New York sunrise ripple blanket – ta dah!

Last January I started a ripple blanket inspired by a photo of a New York sunrise. You can read all about how I got started here.

Although I had good intentions of taking time to make things for myself in 2016, the year ran away with me and I had to put this one aside to work on orders.

Well once again it’s January and I’ve made a list of WIPs I need to finish before I start anything else.  First on the list was this blanket and I’m delighted to say that 9 days into the New Year I’ve finally finished it!

I only had 15 stripes left to work, along with the simple border, and I remembered just how much I love the rhythm of this pattern. There’s nothing better than crocheting a blanket on a cold evening!

And so here it is, the finished blanket in all its glory!  I love how the colours gently merge into each other and it really does remind me of a winter sunrise.

img_2052

It’s now going to live on our bed so it’s doesn’t get trashed by the boys and I can’t wait to snuggle under it on cold nights!

img_2051

 

3 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

