A few recent makes

I’ve been really busy recently, what with making my Tim Peake doll, stocking my shelf at Togademus and completing a few commission orders.  Here are just some of things I’ve made recently:

dairy milk

A few more Dairy Milks for a former colleague.  These are so fun to make!  I use Drops Cotton Merino in Violet to get the perfect Cadburys purple.

death star

It was our 7th wedding anniversary last weekend and the theme was wool/copper, so I knew I just had to make something fluffy for J!  I found a free pattern by YarnyDoom on Pinterest and used up odd bits of Aran weight yarn I had in the stash.  J was very pleased with it and is going to use it as a stress ball at work.

hedgehogs

These two hedgehogs were another commission order and I followed a free pattern by One Man Crochet.  I made one as per the pattern then another slightly larger, and finished them both off with 4ch picots all over their backs to look like spikes.

minion

And finally, I made this cute little minion the other morning for a friend’s daughter.  I found a pattern by Olivia Laws, which I adapted slightly so that I worked in the round rather than joining at the end of each row.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. The Death Star is really cute!! My son saw it and immediately asked me t make one 🙂

    -Anette, https://maythefourthbewithyoupartyblog.com

Leave a Reply

