Rebekka Jumper

Time for the second of my ‘selfish crochet’ projects this year!

For ages I’ve wanted to make something to wear and I loved the look of the Rebekka Jumper by Ruby McGrath (of Frank&Olive Crochet) in Issue 58 of Inside Crochet.

The pattern recommended using Debbie Bliss Paloma yarn but I just couldn’t justify spending that much on myself so instead I bought 9 balls of Drops Andes (wool/alpaca mix, bulky) in Pistachio, a lovely spring green, from Wool Warehouse.

The jumper was really quick and easy to work up, with only 36 rows for the front and back, and lots of treble crochet.  I finished it in a couple of evenings and a Saturday afternoon in front of the rugby.

I really love the finished jumper.  It’s cosy and baggy, perfect for wearing with skinny jeans on chilly days!

jumper1

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Marion says:

    What a great result ! This jumper is also on my -very long- to do list !

    1. It’s so quick to do, you just need a few evenings!

      1. Marion says:

        Do you have to make any modification on the pattern because you did not use the same yarn ?

      2. No I still used a 7mm hook. I think the jumper worked up a bit smaller and less drapey than the pattern but it’s still perfect for me

  2. purplepicotcrochet says:

    I really like it!

Leave a Reply

