Scheepjes Flight of Fancy CAL – Ta Dah!

Life got a bit hectic last autumn and I realised I didn’t get round to showing off my finished Scheepjes Flight of Fancy CAL shawl!

So here it is!

Once I’d blocked all 65 circular motifs, I then joined them all with cream yarn in a lovely lacy pattern.  The second round of edging involved a lot of picots and they almost drove me crazy but I’m glad I stuck with it because I think the finished shawl looks pretty fab.

It now lives on my chair in my craft room and is coming in very handy on chilly winter days.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Marion says:

    Your shawl is so beautiful !

  2. Mrs P says:

    OMGoodness how beautiful xxxxxxxx

Leave a Reply

