Poppy needlepoint cushion

Back in September, during my visit to the Handmade Fair, I bought a kit from Mad in England to make a dinky needlepoint cushion.  I had never tried needlepoint before but it looked pretty straightforward and I loved the colours of the poppy design.

I took the kit on holiday when we had our week in Southwold at the end of September and could not put it down!  I loved filling in all the holes and happily spent hours in our beach hut sewing away while the boys played on the beach.

Over the Christmas break I finally got round to sewing the cushion together with its pink gingham backing fabric and pink pom-pom trim, and I absolutely love the finished cushion.

12345966_749812815119183_1038956678_n(1)

Sadly Mad in England are now closing down (head to their website to snap up their kits quick!) but I will definitely be trying another needlepoint project sometime soon.

 

Leave a Reply

