Crochet toddler dress

This week I’ve been working on a custom order for a crochet toddler dress, using this free pattern I found on Pinterest.

The dress is made with Drops Paris 100% cotton yarn in lovely muted shades of grey, peach, light pink and old pink.  It is a relatively easy pattern to follow, with continuous rows of htr, simple flowers and leaves worked in surface crochet to decorate the yoke, and a button fastening at the back.  It also has a lovely lace trim around the bottom hem, which I sewed on by hand.

I really enjoyed making it and I can’t wait to see it on a certain little girl soon!

Dress

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Mrs P says:

    Sooooooo cute, I love the colours you have used 🙂

  2. Zoe says:

    This looks lovely!!! I love the Drops Paris colours (although I do love the Safran series too but that’s a bit too thin for my liking). What size hook did you use and how many skeins did you need?

    1. Thanks! I used a 4.5mm hook and got through 10 skeins.

Leave a Reply

