Handmade Christmas loveliness!

Last week I launched my Christmas collection of crochet decorations on Folksy and Etsy.

 
I’m really very proud of this colourful collection and I hope it will bring a bit of handmade loveliness to some homes this Christmas! 

By far the most viewed item so far is my Handmade Merry and Bright wreath.  This was inspired by the fabulous Lucy at Attic24 and her beautiful seasonal wreaths.  I used my favourite Stylecraft Special DK in shades of red, lime green, candy pink, purple and blue to make a long stripy scarf which I then sewed around a polystyrene ring from Hobbycraft.  I then went to town with embellishments: crochet stars, crochet flowers, ric rac ribbon, buttons, bells, baubles and pom-poms!  If you can’t go over the top at Christmas, when can you ?!

   

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

