Campervan lust

The weather here in Birmingham is decidedly un-summery this week and it’s making me dream of a trip somewhere warm in a vintage caravan. If I won the lottery tomorrow, one of the first things I would buy would be a vintage VW camper. I love the idea of restoring and decorating the interior with gorgeous kitsch soft furnishings, handmade cushions, granny square blankets, bunting and retro fittings, before throwing everything in back and hitting the open road!

Only problem is, we live in a terraced house on a busy road with no driveway. So for now (until that lottery win comes in) my plans are on hold and I’m living vicariously through Pinterest, pinning photos of other people’s gorgeous campers!

Here’s a selection of my finds:
camper 1

camper 2

camper 3

camper 4

camper 5

camper 6

Leave a Reply

