Pink girliness

Being a mum of two boys, I don’t often get the chance to indulge my love of all things girly and pink.  So when a friend had a baby girl 6 weeks ago, I couldn’t resist making her a couple of cute gifts.  

First up were these adorable baby sandals, made using a free pattern by This Lovely Life.  I used Women’s Institute Soft and Smooth Aran in Biscuit for the soles and Red Heart Soft Baby Steps in Strawberry for the uppers. The straps were then joined with a couple of purple buttons from my stash.

 
Next I decided to make a matching baby turban using a pattern by This Mama Makes Stuff which I’ve had pinned on Pinterest for absolutely ages.  It was really quick to work up and I love the retro glamour feel of it!  
My friend came round yesterday with her new baby and her adorable toddler boy for a play date.  The craziness of three boys in my small lounge was worth it for the cuddles I had with the baby and my friend had a chance to open her presents in peace. I can’t wait to see a photo of the sandals and turban being modelled soon!
 
 

 

Leave a Reply

