Scheepjes Flight of Fancy CAL

Look what the lovely postman delivered this morning!
IMG_1532.JPG It’s Scheepjes’s Spring-to-Summer CAL, Flight of Fancy. I first saw it in a copy of Inside Crochet that J bought me for my birthday last week.

IMG_1534.JPG
I had a bit of birthday money to spend and it would have been rude to spend it on anything but more yarn! It comes in 3 colour ways and I opted for the Peacock, with gorgeous purples, greens and teal blues. The set comes packaged in a handy jute bag and includes a KnitPro crochet hook, wooden shawl pin and colour catcher.

IMG_1533.JPG
I haven’t tried a CAL (Crochet A-Long) before but I’m looking forward to the anticipation of waiting for the next bit of the pattern to be posted and also the chance to chat with other CAL-ers on the Facebook page. I’m also excited to be making something for myself after working so hard on items for Clare Gets Crafty over the past year! It’s easy to forget that crochet was my hobby before I made a business out of it!

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Mrs P says:

    What a lovely colour way you have chosen, please post your progress as I’m looking forward to seeing your WIP 🙂

    1. Will do! I’ve got a bit of catching up to do with it but hope to start tomorrow evening!

Leave a Reply

