African flowers

The thought of going crochet cold turkey for 2 and a half weeks filled me with dread. So I packed some small oddments of yarn, a hook, a set of nail clippers (I figured these would be safer than scissors around the boys) and a pattern for African Flowers in one of the lovely mesh bags from loveknitting.com to take with me to South Africa.

In the end I only got a couple of hours to myself all holiday (travelling with toddlers is so relaxing, not!) but I did manage to whip up 6 pretty hexagons. I left one of them for Jo, the owner of That Place, our lovely holiday home in Plettenberg Bay, in the hope that it will inspire her to finally learn to crochet!

IMG_1302.JPG

IMG_1318-0.JPG

2 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

