Vintage sewing tin

I took the boys out this morning and while we were gone J cracked on with clearing out our dumping ground of a cellar. He stumbled across this vintage sewing tin which came from my Grandad’s house a year or so ago. I think it must have been my Granny’s. It’s full of fabulous retro threads, buttons, pins and needles, including thread to mend hosiery!

IMG_0973.JPG

IMG_0977.JPG

IMG_0976.JPG

IMG_0978.JPG

One Comment Add yours

  1. Sue says:

    I think that could have been your great granny’s x

Leave a Reply

