Poppies

A couple of months ago I came across a great pattern for a crochet poppy brooch on Kandipandi’s Pad.

I made one for myself and a couple of spares, popped them up on my Facebook page and waited to see if they sold. I’ve now made 15 of these gorgeous little brooches, with £1 from each poppy going toward this year’s Poppy Appeal. I’m thrilled that people love them so much and that I can help such a fantastic cause through my craft.

They’re made with gorgeously soft Drops Merino red yarn, oddments of green Stylecraft Special DK and black buttons from my button stash and donated by a friend.

IMG_0942.JPG

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

