Granny Square Cross Blanket – Ta Dah!

When I first started this blog, I had the best intentions to post something at least once a week.  Unfortunately life has a habit of getting in the way and it has been 2 months since my last submission, oh dear!  However, I haven’t been sat around twiddling my thumbs; I’ve been a very busy bee, fulfilling commission orders received through my Facebook page and making gifts for friends and family.

Back in July I posted about a granny square cross blanket I was hoping to make for my cousin’s 21st birthday, inspired by one by Muita Ihania.  Well I’m now delighted to share photos of the blanket, finished last weekend after several late nights to meet my deadline!  I used Drops Lima which was lovely to work with and created nicely defined granny squares.  I ended up scaling back my original pattern to 10 squares by 10 squares as it was getting rather huge!

I’m really pleased with the final result and my cousin loves it too.  I have yarn left over so she may well be getting a matching cushion for Christmas!

blanket 1blanket 2

Leave a Reply

