Breaking out the big hooks

I’ve had a really busy and fun bank holiday weekend with my boys and I’ve made the most of the extra day with lots of crafting. I’ve stocked my Folksy and Etsy shops with the mint choc button bunny, two child’s upcycled drawstring bags and three button flower brooches whipped up in a couple of hours. And I’ve smashed my first Facebook milestone with 114 likes!

After concentrating on Clare Gets Crafty stock for a couple of weeks, I’ve cracked out my big 10mm bamboo crochet hook this afternoon to start on a circular scarf for my grandad’s birthday next week. He will be 85 but very young at heart and I’m hoping this scarf will keep him cosy when he’s out on his new mobility scooter! The yarn is Patons Big Fab, which is really soft, chunky and works up quickly, and a bargain at under £7 for 200g.IMG_0856.JPG

One Comment Add yours

  1. Mrs P says:

    So you are bringing out the big guns LOL

Leave a Reply

