Upcycled drawstring bags

Hubbie took the boys out to the park on Saturday afternoon, leaving me a blissful 1.5 hours to myself. Anyone who knows me knows that I can’t just sit still and do nothing so I spent my time in my wonderfully messy craft room cutting out fabric and singing along to Absolute Radio 90s.

20140809-182135-66095989.jpg

The denim and khaki corduroy both started out as hubbie’s jeans that I’ve now hacked up to create drawstring bags using Noodlehead’s fabulous pattern. The small pieces of patterned fabrics are from my stash of fat quarters, the lining is leftover curtain lining fabric and the zips are recycled from my old school uniform.

N and W already have upcycled bags that they use for nursery…20140809-191440-69280892.jpg

20140809-191438-69278691.jpg
…so these two new bags will soon be for sale on my Folksy shop.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Mrs P says:

    Love your creations 😀

Leave a Reply

