Never-ending rag rug

Back in 2011 when I was pregnant with my first baby, I went to a rag rugging workshop at the National Trust’s Back to Backs in Birmingham city centre. It was a fun morning and resulted in this pretty seat pad.20140809-180103-64863103.jpg
I obviously bought my own rag rugging tool and hessian thinking that I could quickly and easily whip up a full sized rug for my baby’s bedroom.

That baby is now almost 3 and I have totally run out of motivation and old t-shirts to crack on with my mammoth rug. Occasionally I revisit it and today I picked it up to do one row with a misshapen vest I found in my wardrobe, but then I got bored. I’m just too impatient! Hopefully I will have a Rag Rug Ta-Dah post to share before my baby leaves for university. In the meantime any donations of old jersey tops and t-shirts are most welcome!

20140809-180832-65312474.jpg

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Mrs P says:

    Ooooh it looks magnificent just think of it as a house warming present for when your baby gets their first home πŸ˜€

    1. Thanks Mrs P! I think a lot of the boys’ old clothes will be used in it eventually so it will be a nice memento x

      1. Mrs P says:

        A memory rag rug what a brilliant idea πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

