Happy granny stripe blanket

Inspired by Lucy at Attic24, I recently finished my lovely granny stripe blanket using the bargainous Stylecraft Special DK Colour Pack from Deramores.  I loved making every row of this happy, cheerful blanket and it brightens up our dull cream sofa no end.  It also covers up the many dubious marks and stains my boys have left (God knows why we thought a cream sofa was a good idea with children around!)  I’m looking forward to lots of family snuggles under it when the weather gets colder.Granny stripe blanket

The colour pack contained 17 balls of yarn but I still have quite a bit left over so I’m hoping to make a couple of colourful baby blankets to sell on my Folksy shop.  Watch this space…

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Cogaroo says:

    Your afghan is absolutely beautiful! So you made it with one Lucy pack? I’d love to buy one of those packs but didn’t know if there was enough yarn for a full sized blanket. Your picture has just strengthened my resolve to make a granny stripe one day. 🙂

    1. Thanks so much! Yes there was plenty of yarn for a full sized blanket and lots left over for other projects. The colours are so lovely and vibrant and it feels soft.

Leave a Reply

