Quilts and SewBrum

We’ve had a busy weekend with the boys but lots of fresh air and running around. I’m cracking on with my little bunnies and hope to have them up for sale on my Folksy page by the end of the week, exciting!

Crochet is my main craft but I also love a bit of simple sewing on my mum’s old machine. I’ve made quilts for both my boys, and recently finished this one for my youngest. 20140706-221717-80237635.jpg

20140706-223800-81480796.jpg

I used Makower Nautical fabric which I got from Emma’s Fabric Studio. Instead of the usual batting and backing fabric, I used some lovely soft fleece. I also made my own binding from the scraps left over from my fat quarters and I’m really pleased with how it turned out.

Also this weekend I signed up for SewBrum, a sewists meeting for those of us in the Midlands. I can’t wait for a truly indulgent day of fabric shopping and pattern swapping!

Leave a Reply

